In order to live…EAT!

I may be late to the party but I bring with me some interesting things:

Ally in arms, Bueno, passed this over to me, a trailer for the live action sequel to Mamoru Oshi’s Tachigushi Retsuden entitled Shin-Onna: Tachigushi Retsuden

This six episode anthology film with installments directed by the likes of Kenji Kamiyama (Ghost In the Shell: Stand Alone Complex) and Makoto Kamiya (End of Evangelion, GMK) premiered in Japan last October at the Tokyo International Film Festival (One year, I shall have to attend this). If those aren’t good enough reasons to make you want to see this then the fact that U’Den Flameworks, the stunt team behind Versus and Shinobi is in the mix should.

With Geneon USA gone, US release looks scarce unless Media Blasters goes for it (Which I hope they do as this is right up their alley). In the meantime, I’ll be trying to get my hands on a Region 2 copy and play the living hell out of it. I missed out on Killers, I’m not missing out on this!

Also, here’s an interesting gem from back in 2000, a flick entitled BLISTER!:

Apparently, a figure is sent back in time to the past and the fate of the world comes down to three otaku. For some reason, I’m reminded of Hackers when I see this. The director of this film went on to do the recent flick; ROBO ROCK

Sweeeeeeeet….

POINTS OF INTEREST:
Shin-Onna Official Site
ROBO ROCK Official Site

Leave a Reply

